Help is a phone call away.

443-702-3000
“When we work together, our team of more than 300 caring professionals can do wonders.”
— Brandy Livezy, Human Resources Director

Training Course Schedule

Training is integral to enable us to fulfill our mission. The mission of the Bello Machre Training Program is to provide students knowledge and skills that are current and relevant, increasing their confidence in their ability to provide support and care to the people we serve. Our vision includes affording people in our program the opportunity to receive consistent levels of care through our employees, volunteers, interns, family members, and all of the other important people in their lives.

Below is a list of all the training’s Bello Machre offers. Click on the training to scroll to the class schedule:

Adult CPR Adult First Aid Building Bridges Medical Technician Training Medical Technician Update
Skills Training Combating Constipation & Impaction Choking Prevention Behavioral Principles & Strategies BPS Refresher


Adult CPR

Course provides knowledge and hands-on practice of CPR (Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation) through workbook activities and manikin demonstrations. Participants must successfully complete 1 single day, three-hour session to receive a National Safety Council certificate valid for two (2) years.

Location: Bello Machre Campus | Cost: $35.00

Date Time Date Time
Sat., May 7 10:00am-1:00pm   Tue. September 6  6:00pm-9:00pm
Wed, May 18 6:00pm-9:00pm  Sat., September 24  10:00am-1:00pm
Sat., June 4 10:00am-1:00pm  Sat., October 1 10:00am-1:00pm
Tue., June 28 6:00pm-9:00pm Tue., October 18 6:00pm-9:00pm
Sat., July 16 10:00am-1:00pm Sat., November 5  10:00am-1:00pm
Tue., July 26 6:00pm-9:00pm Mon., November 14  6:00pm-9:00pm
Sat., August 13 10:00am-1:00pm Tue., December 6  6:00pm-9:00pm
 Wed., August 24  6:00pm-9:00pm Sat., December 17  10:00am-1:00pm

Adult First Aid

Course provides knowledge and hands-on practice of First Aid, which is the initial medical care of an illness or injury, through workbook and group activities. Participants must successfully complete 1 single day, four-hour session to receive a National Safety Council certificate valid for three (3) years.

Location: Bello Machre Campus | Cost: $35.00

Date Time Date Time
Sat., May 21 10:00am-2:00pm Sat., September 17 10:00am-2:00pm
Tue., May 24 6:00pm-10:00pm Mon., September 26 6:00pm-10:00pm
Tue., June 7 6:00pm-10:00pm Sat., October 8 10:00am-2:00pm
Sat., June 25 10:00am-2:00pm Wed., October 26 6:00pm-10:00pm
Wed., July 6  6:00pm-10:00pm Sat., November 19 10:00am-2:00pm
Sat., July 23 10:00am-2:00pm Wed., November 30 6:00pm-10:00pm
Wed., August 3 6:00pm-10:00pm Sat., December 10 10:00am-2:00pm
Sat., August 27 10:00am-2:00pm Tue., December 27  6:00pm-10:00pm

Building Bridges: An Introduction to Developmental Disabilities

Course reviews several core topics through lecture, class discussion, group exercises, and role playing. Topics of course include General Characteristics & Needs of People Served, Fundamental Rights, Communication Skills, Individual-Director Outcome Oriented Planning for Individuals, Community Integration & Inclusion, Principles of Behavior Change, Supporting Individuals & Their Families in Making Choices, The Aging Process & the Special Needs of the Elderly, and Communicable Diseases. Participants must successfully complete online session, to successfully complete the course and receive a certificate.

Location:Online Training

Medication Technician Training

* Bello Machre Employees Only

Students will learn how to accurately administer and document the administration of medications. Participants must successfully complete 1 session, which consists of 4 five-hour days, to successfully complete the course and receive a certificate.

Location: Dimensional Health Care | Cost: $165.00

Date Time Date Time
June Session 1  October Session 1
Sat., June 4 8:00am-1:00pm  Tue., October1  4:00pm-9:00pm
Sun., June 5 8:00am-1:00pm Thur., October 4  4:00pm-9:00pm
Sat., June 11 8:00am-1:00pm Tue., October 11  4:00pm-9:00pm
Sun., June 12 8:00am-1:00pm Thur., October 13  4:00pm-9:00pm
June Session 2  October Session 2
Tue., June 7 8:00am-1:00pm  Sat., October 8  8:00am-1:00pm
Thur., June 9 8:00am-1:00pm Sun., October  9  8:00am-1:00pm
Tue., June 14 8:00am-1:00pm  Sat., October 15  8:00am-1:00pm
Thur., June 16 8:00am-1:00pm Sun., October 16  8:00am-1:00pm
June Session 3  October Session 3
Tue., June 14 4:00pm-9:00pm Tue., October 18  8:00am-1:00pm
Thur., June 16 4:00pm-9:00pm Thur., October 20  8:00am-1:00pm
Tue., June 21 4:00pm-9:00pm Tue., October 25  8:00am-1:00pm
Thur., June 23 4:00pm-9:00pm Thur., October 27  8:00am-1:00pm
June Session 4  November Session 1
Tue., June 21 8:00am-1:00pm Tue., November 1  8:00am-1:00pm
Thur., June 23 8:00am-1:00pm Thur., November 3  8:00am-1:00pm
Tue., June 28 8:00am-1:00pm Tue., November 8  8:00am-1:00pm
Thur., June 30 8:00am-1:00pm Thur., November 10  8:00am-1:00pm
July Session 1  November Session 2
Tue., July 5 8:00am-1:00pm  Sat., November 5  8:00am-1:00pm
Thur., July7 8:00am-1:00pm Sun., November 6  8:00am-1:00pm
Tue., July 12 8:00am-1:00pm Sat., November12  8:00am-1:00pm
Thur., July 14 8:00am-1:00pm Sun., November 13  8:00am-1:00pm
July Session 2  November Session 3
Tue., July 12 4:00pm-9:00pm  Tue., November 8  4:00pm-9:00pm
Thur., July 14 4:00pm-9:00pm Thur., November 10  4:00pm-9:00pm
Tue., July 19 4:00pm-9:00pm Tue., November 15  4:00pm-9:00pm
Thur., July 21 4:00pm-9:00pm Thur., November 17  4:00pm-9:00pm
July Session 3  November Session 4
Sat., July 23 8:00am-1:00pm  Tue., November 29  8:00am-1:00pm
Sun., July 24 8:00am-1:00pm Thur., December 1  8:00am-1:00pm
Sat., July 30 8:00am-1:00pm Tue., December 6  8:00am-1:00pm
Sun., July 31 8:00am-1:00pm Thur., December 8  8:00am-1:00pm
 July Session 4  December Session 1
 Tue., July 26  8:00am-1:00pm  Tue., December 6  4:00pm-9:00pm
Thur., July 28  8:00am-1:00pm Thur., December 8  4:00pm-9:00pm
Tue., Aug 2  8:00am-1:00pm Tue., December 13  4:00pm-9:00pm
Thur., Aug 4  8:00am-1:00pm Thur., December 18  4:00pm-9:00pm
 August Session 1   December Session 2
 Tue., August 9  4:00pm-9:00pm  Sat., December 10  8:00am-1:00pm
Thur., August 11  4:00pm-9:00pm Sun., December 11  8:00am-1:00pm
Tue., August 16  4:00pm-9:00pm Sat., December 17  8:00am-1:00pm
Thur., August 18  4:00pm-9:00pm Sun., December 18  8:00am-1:00pm
 August Session 2  December Session 3
Tue., August 16  8:00am-1:00pm  Tue., December 20  8:00am-1:00pm
Thur., August 18  8:00am-1:00pm Thur., December 22  8:00am-1:00pm
Tue., August 23  8:00am-1:00pm Tue., December 27  8:00am-1:00pm
Thur., August 25  8:00am-1:00pm Thur., December 29  8:00am-1:00pm
 August Session 3  January Session 1
Sat., August 20  8:00am-1:00pm  Tue., January 3  8:00am-1:00pm
Sun., August 21  8:00am-1:00pm Thur., January 5  8:00am-1:00pm
Sat., August 27  8:00am-1:00pm Tue., January 10  8:00am-1:00pm
Sun., August 28  8:00am-1:00pm Thur., January 12  8:00am-1:00pm
 September Session 1  January Session 2
 Tue., September 6  8:00am-1:00pm  Tue., January 10  4:00pm-9:00pm
Thur., September 8  8:00am-1:00pm Thur., January 12  4:00pm-9:00pm
Tue., September 13  8:00am-1:00pm Tue., January 17  4:00pm-9:00pm
Thur., September 15  8:00am-1:00pm Thu., January 19  4:00pm-9:00pm
 September Session 2  January Session 3
 Sat., September 10   8:00am-1:00pm  Tue., January 24  8:00am-1:00pm
Sun., September 11   8:00am-1:00pm Thur., January  26  8:00am-1:00pm
Sat., September 17   8:00am-1:00pm  Tue., January 31  8:00am-1:00pm
Sun., September 18   8:00am-1:00pm Thur., February 2  8:00am-1:00pm
 September Session 3
 Tue., September 13  4:00pm-9:00pm
Thur., September 15  4:00pm-9:00pm
Tue., September 20  4:00pm-9:00pm
Thur., September 22  4:00pm-9:00pm
 September Session 4
 Tue., September 27   8:00am-1:00pm
Thur., September 29   8:00am-1:00pm
Tue., October 4   8:00am-1:00pm
Thur., October 6   8:00am-1:00pm

Medication Technician Update

* Bello Machre Employees Only

Students will learn how to accurately administer and document the administration of medications. Participants must attend 1 single day, four-hour session to successfully complete the course. Update course is required every two (2) years.

Location: Dimensional Health Care | Cost: $55.00

Date Time Date Time
Wed., June 1 8:00am-12:00pm Sat., October 1 8:00am-12:00pm
Mon., June 6 3:00pm-7:00pm Mon., October 3 3:00pm-7:00pm
Fri., June 17 8:00am-12:00pm Fri., October 7 8:00am-12:00pm
Wed., June 29 3:00pm-7:00pm Wed., October 19 8:00am-12:00pm
Mon., July 11 3:00pm-7:00pm Wed., October 26 3:00pm-7:00pm
Sat., July 16 8:00am-12:00pm Wed., November 2 8:00am-12:00pm
Fri., July 22 8:00am-12:00pm Mon., November 7 3:00pm-7:00pm
We., July 27 3:00pm-7:00pm Fri., November 18 8:00am-12:00pm
Fri., August 12 8:00am-12:00pm Wed., November 30 3:00pm-7:00pm
Mon., August 15 3:00pm-7:00pm Mon., December 5 3:00pm-7:00pm
Wed., August 24 8:00am-12:00pm Wed., December 14 8:00am-12:00pm
Wed., August 31 3:00pm-7:00pm Wed., December 21 3:00pm-7:00pm
Wed., September 7 3:00pm-7:00pm Wed., January 4 8:00am-12:00pm
Fri., September 16 8:00am-12:00pm Mon., January 9 3:00pm-7:00pm
Wed., September 21 8:00am-12:00pm Fri., January 20 8:00am-12:00pm
Mon., September 26 3:00pm-7:00pm Wed., February 1  3:00pm-7:00pm

Skills Training

* Bello Machre Employees Only

Course provides participants with instruction on several medical procedures, including epipen injection, diastat administration, and blood glucose monitoring. Participants must successfully complete 1 single day, two-hour session to receive certification.

Location: Dimensional Health Care | Cost: $20.00

Date Time Date Time
Monday., June 27 10:00am-12:00pm Fri., November 4 10:00am-12:00pm
Wed., July 6 10:00am-12:00pm Wed., November 16 10:00am-12:00pm
Wed., August 10 10:00am-12:00pm Fri., December 9 10:00am-12:00pm
Mon., August 29 10:00am-12:00pm Mon., December 19 10:00am-12:00pm
Mon., September 12 10:00am-12:00pm Fri., January 13 10:00am-12:00pm
Thur., September 29 10:00am-12:00pm Mon., January 30  10:00am-12:00pm
Fri., September 30 10:00am-12:00pm
Mon., October 17 10:00am-12:00pm

Combating Constipation and Impaction

* Bello Machre Employees Only

Students will learn how to treat and prevent constipation and impaction. Participants must successfully complete 1 single day, one-hour session to receive certification.

Location: Dimensional Health Care | Cost: $20.00

Date Time Date Time
 Mon., June 27  12:15-1:15pm  Mon., October 17  12:15-1:15pm
Wed., July 6  12:15-1:15pm Fri., November 4  12:15-1:15pm
Wed., August 10  12:15-1:15pm Wed., November 16  12:15-1:15pm
Mon., August 29  12:15-1:15pm Fri., December 9  12:15-1:15pm
Mon., September 12  12:15-1:15pm Mon., December 19  12:15-1:15pm
Thur., September 29  12:15-1:15pm Fri., January 13  12:15-1:15pm
Fri., September 30  12:15-1:15pm Mon., January 30  12:15-1:15pm

Choking Prevention and Dysphagia Diets / Nutrition

The Diet Education course provides participants with basic nutrition training and information about special diets. Choking risk and altered consistency diet education is provided.

Location: Online Training for Bello Machre Employees

Behavioral Principles & Strategies (BPS)

Course presents the techniques for providing behavioral support and promoting prevention of disruptive behaviors through lecture, class discussion, and group activities. Participants must successfully complete 1 session, which consists of 2 seven-hour days, to receive a BPS certificate valid for one (1) year.

To register for this training the agency contact person must contact Lisa Johnson, Training and Recruiting Coordinator for Bello Machre at (443) 702-3038

Location: Bello Machre Campus | Cost: $50.00

June Session October Session
Mon., June 20 4:30pm-10:30pm  Mon., Oct 17  4:30pm-10:30pm
Tue., June 21 4:30pm-10:30pm Mon., Oct 24 4:30pm-10:30pm
July Session November Session
Sat., July 9 9:00am-4:00 pm Sat., Nov 12  9:00am-4:00 pm
Sun., July 10 9:00am-4:00 pm Sun., Nov 13 9:00am-4:00 pm
December Session
 Mon., Dec 5  9:00am-4:00 pm
Mon., Dec 12  9:00am-4:00 pm

BPS Refresher

Course reviews the techniques for providing behavioral support and promoting prevention of disruptive behaviors though lecture, class discussion, and group activities. Participants must have successfully completed the Initial BPS Course to be eligible to take the refresher course. Participants must successfully complete 1 single day, four-hour session to receive a certificate valid for one (1) year.

To register for this training the agency contact person must contact Lisa Johnson, Training and Recruiting Coordinator for Bello Machre at (443) 702-3038

Location: Bello Machre Campus | Cost: $50.00

Date Time Date Time
Sat., June 18 9:00am-1:00pm Mon., Sept 19 9:00am-1:00pm
Sat., June 18 1:00pm-5:00pm Mon., Sept 19 1:30pm-5:30pm
Sat., July 30 8:00am-12:00pm Sat., Oct 15 9:00am-1:00pm
Sat., July 30 12:30pm-4:30pm Sat., Oct 15 1:00pm-5:00pm
 Sat., Aug 20 9:00am-1:00pm  Fri., Nov 18 9:00am-1:00pm
 Sat., Aug 20 1:00pm-5:00pm Fri., Nov 18 1:30pm-5:30pm
Sat., Dec 3  9:00am-1:00pm
Sat., Dec 3  1:00pm-5:00pm